Turkey and Azerbaijan are removing visa requirements for nationals of each others.

A protocol about visa exemption will be signed by Turkish Foreign Minister Ahmet Davutoglu and his Azerbaijani counterpart Elmar Memmedyarov in Ankara on Friday.

Earlier in the year, Turkey signed similar agreements with Syria, Libya and Jordan.

Following the signing of protocol with Azerbaijan, number of countries lifting visa requirements for Turkish citizens will be risen to 56.
Below is the list of countries and special administrative regions that do not impose visa requirements on Turkey: Antigua-Barbuda, Argentina, Albania, the Bahamas, Barbados, Belize, Bosna-Herzegovina, Brazil, Equador, El-Salvador, Morocco, Fiji, the Philippines, Guatemala, Republic of South Africa, Georgia, Haiti, Croatia, Honduras, Hong Kong, Iran, Jamaica, Japan, Montenegro, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Turkish Republic of Northern Cyprus (TRNC), Colombia, Republic of Korea (South Korea), Kosovo, Costa Rica, Libya, Makau Special Administrative region, Macedonia, Maldives, Malaysia, Mauritus, Nicaragua, Republic of Palau, Paraguay, St. Vincent-Grenadines, Singapore, Solomon Islands, Sri Lanka, Syria, Swaziland, Chile, Thailand, Trinidad-Tobago, Tunisia, Tuvalu, Uruguay, Jordan, and Venezuela.